top of page

THE BEGINNING

I still remember the day like it was yesterday. Monday, November 14th 2016...I woke up feeling different.. something about me just felt like it wasn't the same anymore. Was I going through a 22 "midlife crisis" or was this all in my head? Or was there a chance that I could possibly be pregnant? I thought to myself for a minute.... absolutely no way. Most people don't know this...and I don't really go bragging about it but I was told there was a possible chance that I could not have kids... due to my fitness related activities (destroying my metabolism/hormones etc.). I knew the only way to find out if I was pregnant or not was to take a pregnancy test. And that is exactly what I did. I got to work about ten minutes early so I swung into Giant and picked up a two pack pregnancy test. I took the first pregnancy test and it was very faint... but it said positive. I immediately called my sister and my grandmom.. of course they didn't believe me.. they said I had to take another test because even though it said positive the lines were very faint. It was on my mind all day.. so I texted my boyfriend saying that "we need to talk" I guess that wasn't the best approach lol because he texted back a few seconds later stating to spit it out now.. so I texted him saying "okay fine...were pregnant" He wrote back saying "Stop messing around" And I said "No I am serious..." He then texted me again blurting out how excited and happy he was and that this was the greatest news ever and that it made his day. He texted me throughout the day saying "I just can't stop smiling, I am just so happy" Not going to lie... this isn't something that we planned and even though I was super nervous to change my life...Deep down I was jumping up and down. The next thing I did was call my doctor.. they told me that I had to wait four weeks for an ultra sound. Four weeks? I couldn't even wait 4 minutes.. let alone four weeks? So what did I do? I waited the stupid four weeks that they told me to wait and even though it was hard... it went by fast. Tune in for next blog when we found out we were having twins :o

One of the 5 pregnancy test's that I took

bottom of page