top of page

28 weeks pregnant

How far along? 28 weeks

Weight Gain? About 28 pounds

Workouts? I have been walking and doing some weight lifted exercises to help steady the weight gain. Back in my 2nd trimester I gained 8 lbs in 1 month which is roughly 2 lbs per week... doctor told me I needed to slow things down.

Symptoms? Lets see, can't sleep, back and legs are so sore. Finally have the pregnancy waddle down pat.

Stretch Marks? Not yet!

Sleep? This has been quite a struggle for me especially since the girls most active time is at night when I am trying to sleep.

Movement? Lots of kicks all day long oh and the hiccups!

Milestone: 3rd trimester! 2 down 1 to go :)

Genders? Identical twin girls.

Labor signs? Pressure on abdomen..babies are both head down and Callie (baby a) is very very low. Hoping I make it till 35 weeks.

Belly button in or out? Out.

What I am looking forward to this week? Seeing my friends on Friday night, My boyfriend and I desperately need a night out due to all the work we are putting in for this baby room and he is building a shed lol.

  1. Had a 2 hour heart ultrasound this week. Doctor said everything is looking great! Babies are both head down and Callie weights 2lbs 4oz and Bella weighing at 2lbs 5 oz.

  2. The room is finally almost done, we are getting carpet installed this weekend. Designing the closets with my boyfriends momma and finally am finishing the flower mobiles for the cribs.

  3. I am trying to keep these babies inside me till at least 35 weeks.. but for some reason I feel like I am going to go soon.. just an instinct.. but hopefully its wrong.

  4. I love when my boyfriend rubs my belly and talks to the girls. He truly is going to be an amazing father and team mate.

bottom of page